The above image must be cropped to 710px wide. We recommend a height of 75px to 200px; please keep the height consistent if you use this layout for other pages of your site.

Contact Us

Department Administration

9500 Gilman Drive, MC 0869
La Jolla, CA 92093-0869

Paula Rushton

Executive Assistant to Richard Gallo, MD, PhD, Distinguished Professor, Founding Chair

​Phone: 858.822.4608, fax: 858-822-6985
Email: prushton@ucsd.edu 
Altman Clinical Translational Research Institute (ACTRI)
9452 Medical Center Drive, room L1W106, La Jolla, CA 92037

​Wendy Nguyen

Administrative Vice Chair (AdVC)

​Phone: 858.657.1672 
Email: w7nguyen@ucsd.edu  

​Brenda Gomez

Administrative Analyst

​Phone: 858.822.3973
Email: b9gomez@ucsd.edu

Sherly Castillo

​​Fund Manager

​Phone: 858.822.7917 
Email: scastillo@ucsd.edu

Carisse Gaude

​​Residency & Fellowship Program Coordinator 

​Phone: 858.657.1675
Email: cgaude@ucsd.edu 

​Darlene Garvais

​Administrative Assistant

​Phone: 858.822.6118
Email: dgarvais@ucsd.edu

Clinical Contacts​

​University Pacific Center (La Jolla)
8899 University Center Lane #350,  MC 0975
San Diego, CA 92122 

Marlon Waters

​UPC Practice Manager

​Phone: 858.657.7297
Email: mwaters@ucsd.edu 


​​​Clinic Scheduling

Phone: 858.657.8322 | Fax: 858.657.1291 


Dermatopathology Lab

​​Clinical care contact -  Phone: 858.657.8322 
Administrative contact: - Phone: 858.657.1285 
Fax: 858.657.1610


​​Procedural Dermatology & Mohs Surgery

​Clinical care contact -  Phone: 858.657.8322
Fax: 858.657.1293


Dermatology Clinical Trials

​Phone: 858.657.1697
Fax: 858.657.1610 


​MOS – Medical Offices South (Hillcrest) 

​4168 Front Street – 3rd floor, San Diego, CA 92103 
Clinic Scheduling: 858.657.8322 | Fax: 619.543.3511


​Scripps Ranch Practice

​9909 Mira Mesa Blvd., Suite 200
San Diego, CA 92131  (map + )

Pediatric Dermatology
Contacts

​Rady Children’s Hospital &Health Center
8010 Frost Street, Suite 602
San Diego, CA 92123
​Pediatric & Adolescent Dermatology​ - Rady Children’s Hospital &Health Center
​Clinic Scheduling: 858-966-6795 
Fax: 858.966.7479
Clinical Trials - Phone: 858.576.1700 EXT 4295




 Map to Research Labs, ACTRI

 Map to UPC - Clinic